Quick Contact
Ottawa office
466 Tremblay Road
Ottawa, ON K1G 3R1

Tel: 613-231-2266
Fax: 613-231-2345
Toll Free: 1-888-613-1234
Winnipeg office
175 Hargrave Street, Suite 100
Winnipeg, MB R3C 3R8

Tel: (204) 942-4438
Fax: (204) 943-5998
Toll Free: 1-888-204-1234

Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA)

1.  Our mission

The mission of Coughlin & Associates Ltd. is to provide Service Beyond Expectations™ in everything we do.

2.  Our commitment

In fulfilling our mission, Coughlin & Associates Ltd. strives at all times to provide its goods and services in a way that respects the dignity and independence of people with disabilities. We are also committed to giving people with disabilities the opportunity to access our goods and services and to benefit from those services, in the same place and in a similar manner as other customers.

3.  Providing goods and services to people with disabilities

Coughlin & Associates Ltd. is committed to excellence in serving all customers, including people with disabilities, and we will carry out our functions and responsibilities in the following areas:

3.1 Communication

We will communicate in a manner that takes into account their individual disability.  We will train staff who communicate with customers on how to interact and communicate with people with various types of disabilities.

3.2 Telephone services

We are committed to providing fully accessible telephone service to our customers. We will train staff to communicate over the telephone in clear and plain language and to speak clearly and slowly.  We will offer to communicate with customers by email if telephone communication is not suitable to their communication needs, or is not available.

3.3 Assistive devices

We are committed to serving people with disabilities who use assistive devices to obtain, use or benefit from our goods and services. We will ensure that our staff is trained and familiar with various assistive devices that may be used by customers with disabilities while accessing our goods or services.  We will also ensure that staff are familiar with the use of: larger fonts on correspondence, signage and other text and are knowledgeable and comfortable dealing with support persons or animals. We will also allow assistive devices in our workplace such as, but not limited to wheelchairs, canes, walkers and oxygen tanks.

We provide easy access for anyone entering and exiting the building. We offer accessible parking near the front doors of the building. There is also an accessibility ramp available and doorways can be opened by the push of a clearly identified button. Our reception area is fully accessible and allows access to all of our services. We have washrooms that are clearly identified and designed to meet the needs of persons with disabilities.

3.4 Billing

We are committed to providing accessible invoices to all of our customers. For this reason, invoices will be provided in the following formats upon request: hard copy; large print; and e-mail.  We will answer any questions customers may have about the content of the invoice in person, by telephone or e-mail.

4.  Use of service animals and support persons

We are committed to welcoming people with disabilities who are accompanied by a service animal or other third parties into the area of our premises that are open to the public. We will also ensure that all staff dealing with the public are properly trained in how to interact with people with disabilities who are accompanied by a service animal.

We are committed to welcoming people with disabilities who are accompanied by a support person. Any person with a disability who is accompanied by a support person will be allowed to enter Coughlin & Associates Ltd.’s premises with his or her support person. At no time will a person with a disability who is accompanied by a support person be prevented from having access to his or her support person while on our premises.

5.  Notice of temporary disruption

Coughlin & Associates Ltd. will provide customers with notice in the event of an expected disruption of our facilities or services. We will provide support to disabled persons during disruptions. These include: information about the reason for the disruption; its anticipated duration; and a description of alternative facilities, if available.  The notice will be placed at all public entrance and service counters on our premises.

6.  Training for staff

Coughlin & Associates Ltd. will provide appropriate training to all employees who deal with the public or other third parties who work on behalf of certain members of the public. Training will also be provided to all those who are involved in the development and approvals of customer service policies, practices, and procedures. This means all staff will be trained.

This training will be provided to staff within two weeks of their first day of employment. A form will be signed confirming their completion and understanding of the training.

Training will include:

  • the purposes of the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005 and the requirements of its customer service standards;
  • how to interact and communicate with people with various types of disabilities;
  • how to interact with people with disabilities who use an assistive device or require the assistance of a service animal or a support person;
  • the policies, practices and procedures relating to the customer service standards at Coughlin & Associates Ltd.

All staff will be trained on policies, practices and procedures that affect the way goods and services are provided to people with disabilities. Staff will also be trained on an ongoing basis when changes are made to these policies, practices and procedures.

7.  Feedback process

In keeping with our mission statement of providing ‘Service Beyond Expectations,™’ the ultimate goal of Coughlin & Associates Ltd. is to meet and surpass customer expectations while serving customers with disabilities. Comments on our effectiveness in providing services to those with disabilities are welcome and appreciated.

Methods of providing such feedback include: in person, by completion of the customer feedback form at the reception area and submitting it into our suggestion box; by e-mail to the Operations and Human Resources Co-ordinator at hr@coughlin.ca; or by accessing our website at www.coughlin.ca and completing the customer feedback form that will be forwarded to hr@coughlin.ca.  Customers can expect to receive a response within five business days.

8.  Modifications to this or other policies

We are committed to developing customer service policies that respect and promote the dignity and independence of people with disabilities. Therefore, no changes will be made to this policy before considering the impact such changes may have on people with disabilities. Any policy of Coughlin & Associates Ltd. that does not meet these objectives will be modified or removed.

9.  Questions about this policy

This policy exists to achieve service excellence to customers with disabilities. If anyone has a question about the policy, or if the purpose of the policy is not understood, an explanation will be provided by, or referred to, the Operations & Human Resources Co-ordinator at hr@coughlin.ca.

employee benefits specialists
Important forms
Dental - Medical Claim Forms
Dental & medical claim forms
Pre-authorized deposit forms
Pre-authorized deposit forms
Pre-authorized payment forms (Ottawa only)
Pre-authorized payment forms (Ottawa only)
If you share our dedication of providing Service Beyond Expectations™...
Personal financial programs for you and your family.
What's new
December 12, 2017
Ontario Government Launching OHIP+: Children and Youth ...
July 04, 2017
Thinking about a career at Coughlin & Associates Lt...
March 17, 2017
Watch our video about how Coughlin can help service you...
February 24, 2016
Check out the newest Coughlin Courier. (PDF 296 KB)

Contactez-nous
Bureau d'Ottawa
466 Tremblay Road
Ottawa, ON K1G 3R1

Téléphone: 613-231-2266
Télécopieur: 613-231-2345
Sans frais: 1-888-613-1234
Bureau de Winnipeg
175 Hargrave Street, Suite 100
Winnipeg, MB R3C 3R8

Téléphone: (204) 942-4438
Télécopieur: (204) 943-5998
Sans frais: 1-888-204-1234

Loi sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario (LAPHO)

1.  Notre mission

La mission de Coughlin & associés ltée consiste à fournir en tout temps un Service au-delà de vos attentesMC.

2.  Notre engagement

Par conséquent, Coughlin & associés ltée s’efforce en tout temps d’offrir ses biens et services de façon à respecter la dignité et l’indépendance des personnes handicapées. Nous nous engageons aussi à fournir aux personnes handicapées l’accès à tous nos biens et services et de s’assurer qu’elles puissent en bénéficier, au même endroit et de la même manière que tous nos autres clients.

3.  Outils et services à la disposition des personnes handicapées

Coughlin & associés ltée s’est engagée envers l’excellence du service offert à tous ses clients, incluant aux personnes handicapées, et nous nous acquitterons de nos tâches et responsabilités dans les domaines suivants :

3.1 Communication

Nous communiquerons avec nos clients de façon à tenir compte de leurs handicaps individuels. Nous formerons le personnel en contact avec les clients sur la façon d’interagir et de communiquer avec des personnes atteintes de handicaps de tous genres.

3.2 Services téléphoniques

Nous nous engageons à fournir en tout temps à nos clients l’accès ininterrompu à un service téléphonique. Nous formerons le personnel en contact téléphonique avec les clients de façon à ce qu’il s’exprime clairement et simplement et qu’il parle clairement et lentement. Nous offrirons à nos clients de communiquer avec eux par courriel si le service téléphonique ne convient pas à leurs besoins, ou s’ils n’y ont pas accès.

3.3 Aide de locomotion

Nous nous engageons à servir les personnes handicapées qui ont recours à une aide de locomotion pour obtenir, utiliser ou bénéficier de nos biens et services. Nous nous assurerons que notre personnel soit formé et familier avec les diverses aides de locomotion susceptibles d’être utilisées par nos clients handicapés désireux accéder à nos biens et services. Nous nous assurerons aussi que le personnel soit familier avec l’usage d’une police de caractères plus grosse pour la correspondance, les panneaux et autres textes, et qu’il soit suffisamment formé et confortable pour composer avec des animaux de service ou aidants. Nous permettrons aussi l’utilisation d’aides de locomotion au travail, tels que mais non limités aux fauteuils roulants, canes, cadres de marche et bonbonne d’oxygène.

Nous faciliterons l’accès à quiconque désire entrer ou sortir de l’édifice. Une aire de stationnement est prévue près de la porte principale à l’avant de l’édifice. Une rampe est aussi accessible et les issues peuvent être ouvertes à l’aide d’un bouton poussoir clairement identifié. De même, l’emplacement des toilettes est clairement identifié et elles sont conçues pour répondre aux besoins des personnes handicapées.

3.4 Facturation

Nous nous engageons à fournir des factures accessibles à tous nos clients. Par conséquent, les factures pourront être fournies sur demande dans l’un ou l’autre des formats suivants : copie papier, à gros caractères, ou par courriel. Nous répondrons à toutes les questions de nos clients concernant le contenu de leur facture, en personne, au téléphone ou par courriel.

4.  Utilisation d’un animal d’assistance ou d’un aidant

Nous nous engageons à accueillir les personnes handicapées accompagnées d’un animal de service ou d’un aidant dans les parties de l’édifice accessible au public. Nous nous assurerons aussi que le personnel qui interagit avec le public soit convenablement formé quant à la façon d’interagir avec une personne handicapée accompagnée d’un animal de service.

Nous nous engageons à accueillir les personnes handicapées accompagnées d’un aidant. Toute personne handicapée accompagnée d’un aidant sera autorisée à pénétrer dans les bureaux de Coughlin & associés ltée accompagnée de son aidant. En aucun cas refuserons-nous l’accès à un aidant lorsqu’une personne handicapée se présente à bureaux.

5.  Avis d’interruption temporaire

Coughlin & associés ltée avisera ses clients en cas d’interruption fortuite de ses activités ou services. Nous nous efforcerons de soutenir les personnes handicapées lors de ces interruptions, en leur fournissant des renseignements tels que; la raison de l’interruption; sa durée prévue; et la description, le cas échéant, de l’emplacement d’installations alternatives. L’avis sera affiché dans toutes les entrées publiques et comptoirs de service de nos installations.

6.  Formation du personnel

Coughlin & associés ltée offrira une formation appropriée à tous ses employés qui interagissent avec le public ou avec des tiers qui œuvrent au nom de certains membres du public. Une formation sera aussi offerte à tous les employés impliqués dans le développement et l’autorisation des politiques en matière de service à la clientèle, de pratiques et de procédures. Ce qui signifie que tout le personnel recevra une formation.

Cette formation sera fournie au personnel dans les deux semaines suivant sa date d’embauche. L’employé devra signer un formulaire d’attestation à l’effet qu’il(elle) a complété la formation et la comprend.

La formation inclura :

  • le pourquoi de la Loi 2012 sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario et les exigences de la dite en loi en matière de service à la clientèle;
  • comment interagir et communiquer avec les personnes affectées par divers handicaps;
  • comment interagir avec les personnes handicapées qui ont recours à une aide de locomotion, à un animal de service ou à un aidant;
  • les politiques, pratiques et procédures relatives aux normes du service à la clientèle chez Coughlin & associés ltée.

Tout le personnel recevra une formation en matière de politiques, pratiques et procédures affectant la façon dont les biens et services sont fournis aux personnes handicapées. Le personnel fera aussi l’objet d’une formation continue lorsque des modifications seront apportées aux politiques, pratiques et procédures.

7.  Procédure de rétroaction

Conformément à notre énoncé de mission par lequel nous nous engageons à vous fournir un Service au-delà de vos attentesMC, le but ultime de Coughlin & associés ltée consiste à satisfaire et à surpasser les attentes de ses clients, handicapés ou non. N’hésitez pas à nous faire part de vos commentaires quant à l’efficacité des services que nous offrons aux personnes handicapées car ils seront les bienvenus et fort appréciés.

Vous pouvez nous faire parvenir votre rétroaction à l’aide de l’une des méthodes suivantes : en personne, en complétant un formulaire de commentaires à la réception et en le glissant dans la boîte des suggestions; par courriel à l’attention du Coordonnateur de l’exploitation et des ressources humaines à l’adresse hr@coughlin.ca; ou en accédant à notre site web à l’adresse www.coughlin.ca pour y compléter un formulaire de commentaires qui sera automatiquement acheminé à l’adresse hr@coughlin.ca. Une réponse devrait parvenir au client dans les cinq jours ouvrables. 

8.  Modifications de cette politique ou d’autres politiques

Nous nous sommes engagés à développer des politiques en matière de service à la clientèle et à promouvoir la dignité et l’indépendance des personnes handicapées. Par conséquent, aucune modification ne sera apportée à cette politique sans d’abord considérer l’impact qu’une telle modification puisse avoir sur les personnes handicapées. Toute politique de Coughlin & associée qui ne tient pas compte de ces objectifs sera modifiée ou révoquée. 

9.  Questions au sujet de cette politique

Cette politique a pour but d’atteindre l’excellence en termes de service à la clientèle offert aux personnes handicapées. Quiconque a une question au sujet de cette politique, ou si la raison d’être de la politique est incomprise, une explication sera fournie par, ou la personne sera dirigée vers, le Coordonnateur de l’exploitation et des ressources humaines à l’adresse hr@coughlin.ca.

Spécialistes des avantages sociaux
Formulaires importants
Formulaires pour soins médicaux et dentaires
Formulaires pour soins médicaux et dentaires
Formulaires de dépôt préautorisé
Formulaires de dépôt préautorisé
Formulaire de paiement préautorisé Ottawa seulement
Formulaire de paiement préautorisé Ottawa seulement
Si vous partagez notre dévouement de fournir un « Service au-delà de vos attentesMC »
Programmes financiers personnels pour vous et votre famille.
Nouvelles
12 d├ęcembre, 2017
Le gouvernement de l’Ontario introduit l’Assuran...
04 juillet, 2017
Vous songez à une carrière à Coughlin &...
17 mars, 2017
La vidéo de Coughlin montre comment nos services peuv...